FLIPS:Enid Blyton (Nintendo DS) - Description

Game Ratings

Nintendo-x2.com Rating

FLIPS has been designed to give children of all ages a fun new way to read their favorite books. EA has worked with some of the UK's leading publishers of children's books and magazines, including Egmont and Penguin Publishing, to bring modern classic titles from critically acclaimed authors to the DS. Each FLIPS title features multiple books. The Enid Blyton Series Includes:


  • The Enchanted Wood
  • The Magic Faraway Tree
  • The Folk of the Faraway Tree
  • Enchanted World - Petal and the Eternal Bloom,
  • Enchanted World - Melody and the Enchanted Harp
  • Enchanted World - Silky and the Rainbow Feather

    FLIPS uses the DS touch screen and stylus to enable children to read and interact by combining the world of storytelling with quizzes and references to characters, encouraging greater concentration and incentive to finish every chapter. Within the books, links appear to give the reader a unique way of interacting with the story and enhancing their experience.

Boxart of FLIPS:Enid Blyton  (Nintendo DS)
Platform: Nintendo DS
Genre: Simulation
Developer: Electronic Arts
Publisher: Electronic Arts